I’m trying to understand - why did you think it’s a good idea to delete access from shared controllers in a V3 update?
My installer certainly didn’t know this update was coming. Why on earth would you delete access from your customers this way?
All over a minor app update? It makes zero sense. Help me understand.
I’m in a torrential rainstorm and I’m up after midnight scrambling to figure out how to save my landscape from over-irrigation in the rain.
I can’t just contact my installer at 11:30pm at night. I have to wait until morning, but the schedule starts at 5am.
So the whole thing was a mess. Bottom line: Never, EVER yank access from your users.
This is exactly the reason why people don’t trust wifi-enabled products. You can’t trust the companies with the auto-updates.