Did any one receive pre-order shipping of Rachio 3?

Last week support said they may start shipping from this 30th onwards. Waiting for this shipping for a long time with frequently changed shipping dates, really frustrating and keep on postponing my sprinkler installation project to complete. If any one received shipping information this week, please respond.

3 Likes

I know you are looking for information from those who have received shipping information – I am not one of those people, so sorry for my post. However, I wanted to echo your frustration.

My new grass was installed last Sat. and I was fully expecting to have the Rachio3 in my possession by then. I placed my order April 8th.

Due to needing a timer I purchased the Orbit B-hyve 12-Zone from Home Depot for just over $100… It’s been doing just what I needed and working great. I don’t want to be too negative – as a software engineer I understand deadlines can not be met due to conditions that are beyond ones control, but unless the Rachio3 is delivered here soon and blows my mind with features I’ll just be returning it.

4 Likes

I ordered mine on the 13th and still haven’t received any kind of shipping information. I had to buy a cheap $30 orbit controller for the time being, which I will surely be returning to Home Depot whenever my new Rachio comes in…

I ordered mine on March 25th. Will keep y’all updated when/if I get shipping confirmation. 16 zone combo btw

Thank you for your response. I ordered mine on March 30th :slight_smile: .

There were a few pre orders received last week and more are supposed to ship this week. The flow meter orders aren’t shipping out until later. I too am waiting for mine and so is my newly laid sod LOL!

I ordered an 8 zone on April 3rd and have not yet received a shipping notice.

Preordered 4/10 and still haven’t received a shipping notice. Got a canned response from support saying they’re are “shipping out units en masse this week”.