Yard going dormant

Hello all. I’m extremely new to having an irrigation system so I don’t have a great grasp of all the pieces yet, so I’m hoping to get some help.

Let me provide some back story as that may help as well.

I built a new home recently, they laid sod on Feb 29th, 2016. The irrigation system at the time was just a Hunter XCore and was schedule to run twice a day for a couple of weeks to get the sod rooted. After it was rooted, I swapped to the Rachio on March 22, 2016.

I first started the Rachio on the Flex, when “As needed” came out, I swapped to that and all seemed well. However, recently my yard has started yellowing (I’m hoping just going dormant and not dying). I decided to swap back to Flexible Daily, but I’m not sure if I have everything setup correctly.

My waterings seem to be predicted as too far apart and I can see that my soil is dry and pulling away from the driveway/foundation some.

I live in the Midwest (Kansas City). I have my soil type set to “Clay Loam”, which I determined using one of the tools suggested by Rachio. I have three schedules setup. One for my front flower bed, one for the front/front side yard and another for the side yard and backyard.

I’m about ready to setup fixed daily schedules to get my yard back to green.

Can anyone help me get moving in the right direction?

Would like pics of a zone"s settings.

A zip code would be helpful to validate your soil and awc.

Have you run a catch cup test yet?

What type of sod? I’m assuming Kentucky or tall fescue?

With all of this, the community should be able to get you up state.

Settings for my front yard

Not yet

Kentucky Bluegrass

What is your available water content?

Is this data available somewhere or do I need to perform a test to figure that out?

@tpayne. Look under the advanced setting for your zone of interest.

Based on the screenshot that I provided, it appears to be 0.2in

sorry, i overlooked it, im not use to the web ui.

ill look tonight.