What are the coolest Rachio applications?

I’m new to Rachio – I am in the process of starting my yard and last week I finally set up my first irrigation zone with Rachio.

What are some of the coolest ways to use Rachio?
Have you created a creative integration? I’d love to learn and get inspired.

I have mine integrated with Smartthings, but don’t really use it much. I’ve played with a few motion sensor automations for the neighbors dog that kept using my lawn as a bathroom (and not picking up), but that was about it. Rachio itself is so incredible, there is really no reason to intervene with an integration.

That being said, I suppose there would be some use for using my door sensors to stop a lawn watering if I were to let the dogs out. Problem being, you have limited control thru the API integrations, so I’m not sure if you could delay watering, or if it would just cancel the watering completely.

Thank you, @tmcgahey,
The one integration I would love to figure out is a successful way to have my sprinklers turn on when a non-human critter is detected. I have deer, jackrabbits, wild turkey, all of which cause damage to the garden. I haven’t yet found an easy way to get this done, not even though IFTTT.

Most of the motion sensors and cameras aren’t advanced enough to differentiate motion. It is getting better, but still not quite there…

Ozzz,