Weather Intelligence and Canada

@dane

So 8 months ago I opened up a ticket for weather accuracy in Canada using Weather “intelligence” in Canada. It’s broken and tech support confirmed such. Told fix is in the work and to select 1 station.

8 months later… getting into the season again. I noticed it’s still broken. Emailed support. Was told to upgrade to version 2, I have no update button so they assume my controller already updated.

So 8 months later… I am still told to use a local weather station. As engineers “look for a fix to the issue with Canada”

So to understand… I paid good money and it does not really work with HK (let’s not touch that) and in a country YOU sell in… another core feature is not working.

So how do I get my money back? Or are you actually planning on fixing your product. If not you need to stop selling in countries where your core feature is not working

I do not like to sound or be harsh. But it’s frustrating as a paying customer. As a product manager I can say I would be fired for allowing a product this deficient ever being deployed.

Hi @Audiman

I’m sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. But, I want to let you know that we upgraded our Weather Intelligence infrastructure to support correct runtime calculations for Flex Daily and Flex Monthly users in all Canada as well as international users across the globe. We did not have any issues with precipitation data in Canada.

It looks like you have actually have had two issues:

• Incorrect ET (evapotranspiration) reported by other users in Canada that impacted soil moisture tracking and initial calculated runtimes - you may have adjusted your runtimes manually and these runtimes work for you.

• The weather widget on the home screen is consistently showing 17% chance of rain whenever there is rain forecasted as well as the days that rain is/is not forecasted is not accurate compared to other weather sources.