Seasonal shift for June - No increase in watering time

Hi,

There seems to be an issue with Seasonal shift applied to my summer schedule for June. The watering times haven’t increased from May. For the seasonal shift to be applied for June, looks like it picked up the previous watering time from April and not May. With the proposed watering time and temperature at 100F with no rain in forecast, I am pretty confident that something went wrong here. For your reference, in June of 2017, the schedule ran for 2hr 20 mins (watering day) or so and for this month, it says 1hr 39 mins. I would appreciate if you can please look into this.

Thanks,
Ashwin

Yes, i totally agree. I’m new to Rachio, but its 90 in Denver all week with no rain and the “seasonal” shift added 1 minute to my schedule. Lawn is already browning out in the sunny spots.

@thesaint580

We reviewed your schedule and it looks like on May 31st you decreased watering duration down to 99 minutes.

This effectively told the system that you would like your zones watered about 34% less than our recommended watering times. For an example, if you re-create your schedule for zone 1 (which went from 10 minutes --> 12 minutes) the recommend time is actually 18 minutes for this month. Based on your previous adjustments, when the system increased your watering times it accounted for the adjustments (downward) formerly made.

My recommendation would be to re-create your schedule, review our suggested runtimes, modify accordingly, and then understand that any modifications will impact future seasonal monthly changes.

Hope this helps.

:cheers: