Schedule a future Quick Run

I’d like to be able to create a Quick Run that I can schedule for the future. The future can either be a date and time, or a number of hours into the future. For example, I would like to be able to manually setup a Quick Run before I go to bed that will run early the next morning, before I wake up.

That would be nice, but as you found not available with the app. It is possible through IFTTT or similar type of things if you are familiar.

Interesting, I am familiar with IFTTT. I wish the app had native functionality like this, but I will investigate how conveniently it can be done with IFTTT. Thank you!

My pleasure

Did you ever discover how to make this work with IFTTT?

Agreed … 1000%. I, too, would LOVE to see this feature!

I do not have it in front of me, but believe you could do an IF the date/time, THEN run the zone for x-minutes.

I’m not an IFTTT expert, but I found that I could create a future run with IFTTT. However, I have to configure each future run (which zones, how long for each zone, the future run time, etc.) in IFTTT every time I wanted to create a future run. So, while it is possible, it’s a lot more work to set up a run than simply adding a time delay to the Quick Run feature in the Rachio App would be.

For one particular use case I have, I’m using IFTTT connected to my Goggle Calendar, and have a single zone set to run for a configured number of minutes at the start of calendar events with a specific name. I can quickly create calendar events on my phone if I want to run that zone at a specific time, but setting that up for all 8 zones would be more complex.

That’s my main gripe… just because I can do something with the IFTTT integration doesn’t mean it is easy and convenient for users to do so.