Rachio 3: "Schedule Preview" Option?

On the Rachio 3 controller - Is there a way to preview a complete schedule run plan similar to what you see after a schedule is started/running and you select the “Up Next” option? I’m new to my Rachio 3 and I’ve been starting a schedule, viewing the “Up Next” complete plan, then stopping the running schedule to see this info. It would be nice to have a “Schedule Preview” option for a schedule to see the same info without having to start the schedule. Thought I’d check with the community to see if I’m missing something. Thanks in advance for any feedback. Sandy

Sandy, I, too, am new to the Rachio 3, and I completely agree with you. I hope somebody out there can help out us rookies. My landscape guy put in a new Rachio 3 for me, even though this is his first one, and he doesn’t get it either. So I’m in trial-and-error mode–just watching my garden for signs of thirst. I could certainly use a good owner’s manual, but it doesn’t seem to exist.
Cheers,
Jack Farrell, Davis, CA

Hello Jack, thanks for the reply. Good to see I’m not alone working to learn the Rachio 3. I’ve been impressed with what it can do. I upgraded from an 18 year old Hunter controller that was so primitive compared to the Rachio 3. So far I’ve been very pleased what it can do. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions, I’ll do what I can to share an answer if I’ve had the same question and came up with an answer.

Blessings to you!
Sandy
Flower Mound, TX

Thanks for the speedy response, Sandy. As it happens, my new Rachio 3 also replaced a Hunter controller, although mine was only five years old. The mechanical dial just wore out and lost functionality. But at least with the Hunter, I felt that I was controlling it—not vice versa❗️

Hey Jack!

Interesting, that’s exactly what happened to my Hunter, the mechanical dial just stopped working.