Not working

Model: Gen 2 - 8 zone

Sunday (4/26/20) I contacted Rachio support, but still have not heard back from anyone as of Thursday (4/30/20). I have been using my Rachio controller for ~2 years now without an issue. This past weekend I tried testing the system from the app and noticed the sprinklers weren’t popping up. The app and Rachio controller seem to be running fine. I’m not sure what type of system I have outside of the Rachio controller. I power cycled the controller and updated the firmware from the app and the sprinklers still are not popping up. What should I do?

Do you have anything connected to the master valve (M) terminal? It is a safety valve and if it has failed, anything else will fail to work.

1 Like

I realize every system is different. However, how would I know where to look? The ground containers for the system all have wires, but I have not been able to find one that have a reset switch/button.

Start by looking at the Rachio controller itself. Take a picture of the terminal where all the wires are connected. This may answer many questions about your setup, without needing to hunt for valves in the ground.

1 Like

I’m not sure what I’m looking at here to be honest.

You have 7 zones, without the master valve. Because all of them are not working, most likely that water supply to your sprinklers has been turned off somewhere. Try looking for a valve near to your valve box, it may not be far from the back-flow preventer.

How do you get your water for irrigation? Do you have a pump?

1 Like

It comes from city water supply. There is a ground box adjacent to the main shut off valve, but it did not look like there was a valve in there. I’ll check again. Does the city tend to mess with the valves? I don’t recall messing with any valves.