Need More Rachio Community Members

Seems like the chatter in here is pretty dry lately. We need some new members and topics to get things exciting.

1 Like

Ask and you shall receive Robert! And hello from a fellow Oklahoman I see. I am new to Rachio and sprinkler system but an avid home automation guy so I am sure I will have plenty of questions! :slight_smile:

2 Likes

That is great. I think we are the only two from Oklahoma. I have had my Rachio for more than a year and really like it’s features.

1 Like

I agree we could use some new faces @robertokc- any ideas on how to pull some more members in? Why did you join in the beginning?

1 Like

One idea is to make the community a little more prominent on the Rachio main home page. You can click on “Support” on the main page, and then “community” is in the upper right hand corner, but that is really easy to miss. if when you hovered over “support” you could see “articles, knowledge base, community”, it might be more prominent…

3 Likes

I joined because use of a smartphone for irrigation control was exciting for me.

1 Like

Could you send an email blast to owners or show as an alert like when a watering event occurs?

1 Like

Hiiii! Sorry been quiet lately. Life has been keeping me busy. :grin:

2 Likes

Hi everyone, I am guilty as charged as well…thanks to the excellent advice of great members on this forum I over time found my work-arounds for known issues. It might just be me, but my enthusiasm for digging into more topics has to do with the looming V3. On quite many occasions, we were either told that this would be addressed in the next version, or I assumed that this would be taken care of. I signed up for beta testing, but never heard back if that is being considered or not. So it is a bit wait and see for me.