Is Rachio 3 compatible with my RainBird RC-1260 Bi?

Hello everyone!

Newbie here. Really like the “concept” of Rachio 3, just not sure if it’s compatible with my current system. Emailed the Rachio customer service several days ago with no response. So I thought I try my luck here.

Currently we have an old but fully functioning sprinkler system, RainBird RC-1260 Bi. The controller is inside garage, 12 stations. I would like to replace it with Rachio 3, (16 station, I assume?). Do you know if it is compatible with my current system? I will hire an irrigation professional to help to install, but wouldn’t want to waste my money to buy Rachio 3 if it won’t work anyway….

If Rachio 3 is not compatible, do you have other recommendations for a smart sprinkler controller of other brand that IS compatible with my RainBird?

Thanks in advance!

tt

@tt_45 - that Rainbird controller looks very similar to the RainBird model I migrated off of about three years ago. Yes, Rachio is compatible. Yes, you’ll need the 16 zone model. Costco did have a special 12 zone version - but it looks like it is out of stock on Costco’s web site.

Welcome to the community.

2 Likes

Thank you so much DLane!! Really appreciate your help!! :slightly_smiling_face::+1:

1 Like

Thank u so much DLane!

Below is the pic I took after I opened the “face” of my RainBird… and immediately decided that I’ll need a professional to install! :smile::smile: The Rachio 3 video is not going to help. WAAAAAY over my head! :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

Hope my photo shows. Does this look like the one u replaced?

Thanks again! I’ll get one from Amazon then…

1 Like

Thanks for sharing that photo, that is :fire:!!!