Inaccurate Weather

Hello again,

I am very new to the whole sprinkler world and am trying to set up weather info. I created a schedule and my Rachio 3 weather intelligence shows absolutely no chance of rain for the entire week. Now I understand that weather is unpredictable and I have 3 weather apps that give me 3 different (% p.o.p.) but they all show chances of rain. I started my schedule on a newly seeded bare soil lawn, all weather apps were calling for chance of rain (except Rachio) and during my watering schedule, it started to rain. Rain sensor activated and sprinklers stopped. Even during the rainfall, Rachio was still showing 0% p.o.p. It has now rained for 2 days straight and still Rachio shows 0%. The forecast on all apps is calling for rain on Sunday but Rachio is not. I’ve tried PWS and still 0%. Am I missing something?

In order to answer that question I would need to know what is your rain skip set to? Where are you located? And are you using a PWS or Weather Plus? If you are using a PWS what is its name?

I am using Weather Plus and my rain skip is set to 3.2mm. I am located in New Tecumseth Ontario Canada.

@Corrado It looks like the problem may be with the precipitation data reported by Weather Undergound. As you can see from the screen print below, Weather Underground shows no precipitation for the month of September for New Tecumseh. There was a thread here a week or two ago about problems with the reports from Weather Undergound for Canadian stations.

1 Like