Getting Enough Water on Flex Daily?

Hi, I am a lawn noob looking for some advice. I live in a house in Atlanta with Bermuda grass in the front and Zoysia in the back. When I moved in 8 months ago, I bought a Rachio 3 and configured all zones with zone type, spray head, soil type, exposure, and slope. Following the recommendations of the quiz, I set the schedule type to Flex Daily and let things be. But the Rachio is running very rarely, and I’m wondering if it’s slowly killing my lawn.

For some perspective, here is the history of the last 6 months:
May: Avg temp ~70F, total rainfall: 5.2”. Some zones ran once, some twice (total 5.5hrs)
June, July, August: Avg temp ~75F, avg monthly rainfall: 6.5”. All zones ran once a month (3.5hrs each time)
September: Avg temp ~73F, total rainfall: 4”. None of the zones ran at all
October: avg temp ~66F, total rainfall: 3.5”. All zones ran twice (7.5hrs total)
November (so far) avg temp ~55F, total rainfall: 0.8”. Nothing ran so far, with no runs scheduled for the balance of the month.

The grass looks yellowish green, and one of the trees looks like it might not be getting enough water. I’m starting to get concerned: could I get some advice on whether things are working properly or if I need to make some changes?

Thanks for reading!

Why not post the details / screen pic of one zone in here. It certainly sounds like you have misunderstood some setting and that is throwing it all off. The issue will be in the advanced settings

The majority of people can operate with default settings available water, allowed depletion (50%) and efficency (80%). You’ll likely set the root depth to 6".

So that just leaves the area which you surely can’t get wrong, and realistically the two most important items and the two that have the most affect on the watering frequency - the crop co-efficient and the nozzle inches/hr