Gen2 Limited Schedule issue

I followed the directions to set up limited schedules while I am out of the house due to renovations. Made it to the last step and the ring doesnyt blink twice, light four just stays lit. I deleted the controller from the app. I’m confident my schedule and delay selections aren’t timing out. What am I doing wrong? The grass is starting to get crunchy.

@Mmbrown3 Have you already activated the controller on your account? If you have, limited schedules are unavailable. Is there any way to set a schedule through the app on something like a hotspot? Even without continuous WiFi the controller will run the last programmed schedules.

:cheers:

I had been using it for a couple months already, so yes, I did. But I thought the first step to setting up limited schedules was to do a factory reset?

Hmmmm… Did you fully factory reset using below? And then follow instructions for limited? I’m going to have the team try and reproduce this.

Yes, I followed all of these directions, and deleted the controller from the app, did the factory reset and tried to setup the limited schedule. Made it to the last step and light four stayed lit, no indication that anything was set or saved.

@Mmbrown3 My apologies. In having the engineering team review it turns out limited schedules were not ported to our new platform firmware. The new generation 3 hardware has something much more sophisticated (offline direct app access) and in the rush to get out the new platform limited schedules for gen 2 were overlooked.

Can you re-add the controller to your account and add a fixed schedule? The controller will run that schedule without internet.

I’m going to have our success team update the Gen 2 documentation.

Thank you for your patience.