Fricking Flex Love!

Just wanted to share some flex daily love. I’ve been using flex for 3 years . First year was a little rough, my yard was really mad at me and looked a bit stressed. Second year I made a few adjustments and learned a few things, and made sure users could adjust crop coefficient and have an easy lever to modify flex frequency. Yard looked good and I watered easily half of my neighbors. Third year I’ve finally found the flex zen and made it through the hottest month (July) again where I believe flex is tested for its true mettle. The cool months are easy because we have more leeway to screw it up. The hottest months (July/August) is where it’s do or die. I watered 5 times last August, which for most people watering every other day would be about 15 waterings.

This year I’m on track for 5 or less waterings in August. Watered August 1st and my next scheduled watering is August 15th(!) due to a few significant showers we’ve received.

Wanted to share some screenshots of my moisture graph and some yard pr0n. Also, my dirty little secret is that I use above ground hoses with impact sprinklers :wink: The irony is that the only stressed areas are due to poor/inefficient zone coverage.

I know some people will have different experiences, but just wanted to share mine. :cheers:

6 Likes

And you can say that three times fast! Right?:grinning:

Thanks for sharing pics. I’ll bet the neighbors are envious!

3 Likes

Key for satisfaction is a reliable and accurate weather conditions data feed as closely matched to the Iro’s user as possible. And, that the user appreciates the effort required to find it, spends some time learning how to do it, and actually is successful.

Yesterday, Sat., was a good example of flex daily operation.

My zone 3 was at 3% of Allowed Depletion at the end of the day on Fri. (Aug. 11th).