Editing Zones Advanced Settings Not Effecting Flex Schedule Next Run Date

I’m somewhat new to Rachio so I’m constantly fiddling with my daily flex schedules to get them just right. Ever since the new UI update I have been struggling with understanding how the changed I made in a zones advanced area will effect the next watering date…

I was just attempting to fiddle with the zones advanced settings and I don’t see any change in my next run time… I bumped up the root depth from 5in -15 in and didn’t see a change in the next run date at all… I also changed the allowed depletion from 40%-70% with no change in the next run date as well! The only thing I can see happening when I make these changes is that the soil moisture % goes down… Maybe I’m crazy, but shouldn’t it go up in this case?

In the previous design I would see changes in the run dates immediately upon saving changes…

Can someone help me figure out how to fix this? I’m very disappointed with the new UI design as it’s made it really difficult to project how my changes in a zones advanced settings will effect my daily flex schedules…