Contractor Settings

Im a contractor trying to wonterize a sprinkler system with a piece of crap rachio timer.
The default only lets me run it for 2 minutes, then i have to walk back to the timer and set it to run for 2 more minutes and so on until the zone blows out.
Then i have to do it all over again for each of the 12 zones on this piece of crap thing.
This is a nightmare.
Ill spend hours walking back and forth and all the while the pressure is building up in the system.
Ive tried logging in without wifi but that is apparently only for new timers. So that endeavor is pointless.
Im to the point where if my customers install one of these things i tell them to send it back and get a real timer like a Hunter Hydrawise.
Rachio should recall all their timers and apologize to their customers for misleading them into buyi g these useless things.

Are you saying the controller is not connected to Wi-Fi and therefore you cannot use the Rachio app?

No. The timer is connected to wifi.
I as a contractor don’t have access to it through the app.
If I scan the barcode it says the timer is already in use.
When I set up a hotspot to connect to it it says error.
So I am stuck pushing the start button. Scrolling to the zone I want.
Then hitting start again so it runs for 2 minutes.
I then have to do that 2 to 3 times per zone in order to clear the water from that zone.
With only 2 minutes per zone I don’t have adequate time to walk out to the zone and see if it has cleared.
If I do then then the 2 minutes runs out, the zone turns off and the pressure builds up in the main line.
It’s a setup to blow a system up.
There needs to be a way for a contractor to login to the timer without having to bother the homeowner.
These are the worst timers I have ever had to deal with.