Why Are Run Times Different?

I’ve been running a Flex Daily schedule for a couple of years now. I made a ton of adjustments last year that took a lot of time, but now I am thinking that maybe I overdid things in order to justify shorter watering duration and days. That said, I went back and set everything to default. My total run time now is 3 hrs and 41 min. whereas before it was 2 hrs and 49 min.

My question is this; on two of my rotar zones (4 of my 6 zones are rotar and the other 2 are fixed) I have the settings setup exactly the same, so I would expect the run times to also be the same. Well, they are not. Zone 4 is running for 44 min. and zone 5 is running for 37 min.

Why would there be a 7 min. difference in these two zones when they are setup identical in the settings?

@drew_thayer is looking into this for me. I posted similar the other day. I assumed it was due to me testing and making a bunch of changes to the adaptive watering beta feature.

Thank you for the reply. Well, since I don’t have the adaptive watering beta feature, I guess we can now assume that it’s a global issue.

Not sure if I should adjust the other 3 zones that are setup the same as this one down to 37 min. or adjust this zone up to 44 min. like the other 3? I am thinking I may adjust down the others to match the 37 min. run time.

@MichaelS76 I’m going to investigate your situation as well; I’ll follow up in a DM. Thanks for posting.

Thank you for checking on this.

I’ve reported this as well in the past. Eventually I did a factory reset of the entire controller. Then I left things alone for a short time, and everything settled back in.

In my scenario it was the dynamic crop coefficient, when I would turn that off and set to static then I was getting even run durations. Even tho crop coefficient wasn’t supposed to affect run times.