See exact watering time/duration/break

I’ve been using Netafim subsurface drip lines with my turf for 14 seasons and this is my first try with Rachio. Unfortunately I’m finding I will need to manually tweak a lot of settings for the unique watering pattern of subsurface drip. The drip works better with multiple shorter waterings (e.g. if 30 min total required, 3 runs of 10 minutes to allow for percolation).

The flexible daily schedule with Smart Cycle looks like it has great potential - but is there any way to see exactly what the planned total duration and individual run times between cycles will be (or were in the past)? I have the general pattern pretty well set from years with a traditional controller so would be nice to start there and then let the Rachio adjust based on conditions.

Disregard - I see the detailed schedule is now showing under watering times.

1 Like

@hiflyer Glad to hear it! Let us know if we can help with anything else :slight_smile:

1 Like

@hiflyer, sounds like you had to create a custom nozzle for your system?

1 Like

I did originally, but then decided to go with a standard rotor head to see how the logic behaves for a while since I’m brand new to Rachio.

Ok, not sure where I found those run times but now I can’t! How do I see exactly how long a zone is planned to run or how long it ran last time?

Hi @hiflyer!

If you select the calendar on your dashboard, then select any given watering day on that calendar, you can see the run times and soaking times for that day! I hope that helps!

McKynzee :rachio:

Hi mckynzee,
Thanks for the quick response!

If I click on the day on the calendar, below that I see:

Is that what you mean? (If I click on either of those schedules it just brings up the schedule edit page.)
What I’m looking for (and could swear I pulled up somehow before) is detail exact run duration for each zone.