Rachio App for Android - Users Manual

Hi, I am new to Rachio and just installed my device last night. Is there a users manual available for this application? I am trying to figure out how to use all features. For instance,

1. I have a Rainbird WR2 Rain and Freeze sensor and the app has on the main screen “No Rain Delay.” How does that option work with the WR2? How do I know if Rachio is seeing my rain sensor?

2. Yesterday, I was exploring weather stations and selected “more info” for a PWS station to see the details on it. However, the app has selected it as my device’s weather station. There is no way to cancel or back out of reviewing the details of a station without it auto selecting it as my home station. Seems like there should be a save button on that screen. In that case the back arrow would cancel the selection. I also noticed that when I turn PWS off my original NOAA stations were no longer showing as options. I resolved it by turning PWS off and waiting until today. My NOAA stations were selectable again. Also, is there a way to select a PWS as my primary station and an NOAA as my backup, since the PWS is closest to my home?

3. I tried to login to Rachio applet via the Web using my browser but it tells me invalid credentials. I installed the Rachio App on my ipad Air 2 and I get the same issue. It only seems to work on my Android device.

4. Finally, I’m trying to determine how calibrate my water usage. I did the standard “see if sprinklers are running” test on each of my zones when setting up the device. I noticed that for those very short runs it shows that I used 30 gallons of water. How do I know if that value is correct?

Hi @garyjnj1-

The support site can be a great resource for any questions you may have about the app and your controller. As for your specific questions, I can answer those for you!