New User - Flex Monthly Question

Hello all, new Rachio 3 user and have been using a fixed schedule on my warm season grass for the past couple weeks while I read and experiment with all of the features. I eventually would like to try a flex monthly schedule so I started playing around with a schedule, which I set my available days to water as any day of the week. My understanding is that this would allow the system to water any day of the week needed, but not that it would actually schedule to run every day. This was not the case, as it had scheduled all 7 zones to run each day, most of them for 10 minutes, with the exception of 2 zones (16 minutes). I’m not new to lawn care, and proper irrigation so I know that deep and infrequent watering is best so I’m wondering if I am doing something wrong here. Thank you in advance.

they only way we can meaningfully answer your question is if we know how you’ve configured your zones. So just pick one zone and post a snapshot of the properties. If you changed any advanced settings, please post a snapshot of that as well.

I attached a pic of one of my zone properties. For advanced, I left everything at default other than the area.

I missed that you said Flex Monthly in the OP. I saw “flex” and automatically thought Daily. My bad. I don’t actually have any experience with fixed schedules, so I’ll defer to other folks to help troubleshoot this.

No problem, thanks anyways. I’m currently running fixed every 2 days, but looking to switch to flex monthly and possibly flex daily down the road. Either way, I can’t figure out why the system would want to water everyday under any schedule type.

With Flex Daily, I’d say maybe because of soil type being sand and would’ve asked to post soil moisture charts and tables.