After reading the notes on the new app update:
“Shared Access If you have you shared access with family, friends, or irrigation professionals in the past, Rachio has got you covered! This connection will be carried over into the upgraded software. Heads up - once you upgrade, you will only see shared controllers once they have been upgraded as well. This also means that those you have shared with will not be able to see your controller until they have upgraded their app.”
I believe this means that I will have to maintain both the old version and new version on devices to be able to access controllers that have been shared to me from customers until all of them have updated their mobile apps and logged in. Is this correct? I have customers that I never have contact with and they never use the app so it is not as easy to tell them they need to update and log in.