Flex running for 12 Hours Watering Time?!?!

Just got an irrigation system installed so I’m brand new to the world of irrigation as well as Rachio. I’m trying to get my settings dialed in as much as possible but the Flex Daily is recommending 12 hours of watering duration which seems quite crazy to me and wanted to check with the experts. I obtained my soil type (Sandy Loam) and AWC (0.14 in/in) from the Soil Survey website.

I have 12 zones (9 rotary zones, 1 spray head zone and 2 drip line zones…my drip lines are not part of my flex schedule). Most of my zones are in full sun with a few in some shade. I’ve left the crop coefficient at 80%, efficiency at 70% and adjusted my Nozzle Inches Per Hour down to 0.4 inches as I have Hunter PGP Ultra Blue 2.0 rotary nozzles

Can anyone see anything starkly wrong with my setup? It looks as though also some of the zones are running quite frequently in the calendar view, for example Zone 2 is set to run for 1hr 16 min on Fri 8/7, another 1hr 16 min on Mon 8/10 and again on Fri 8/14 for the same 1 hr 16 mins

@jperman I suspect the Nozzle Inches Per Hour is set too low. The .4 you have selected is for the Hunter head. But you probably have multiple heads in each zone, so the question is how much water is being put down in the zone. The variable probably should be renamed to something like Zone Inches Per Hour. You can measure the actual water applied in 2 different ways. You can do a catch cup test. Or you can use your water meter.

To use your water meter, make sure all other plumbing is off then run a zone and see how much water is being used as reported by the water meter. If your water meter displays gallons per minute then the formula to convert to inches per hour is (96.25gpm)/area in square feet. If your water meter displays cubic feet per minute then the formula to convert to inches per hour is (720cfm)/area in square feet