Disable zone


#1

What does “disable zones” mean? Just set up my system yesterday, nothing in the manual explains what this means. They were all working fine when it was set up, this morning half of them are showing “disabled”.


#2

Disabled can mean that a zone isn’t set up. It’s also useful when you have a zone that is set up and you don’t want it running for some reason. Rather than turning schedules off and on, you can just disable a zone, and then enable it when you want it running again.

When you view all the zones, you can either have the zone view show or hide disabled zones (for example, I have a 16 zone system and four of my zones are unused and not setup, so I leave them hidden.