Automating My Fall Blowout

Hello all - hoping I can get some input on automating my fall sprinkler blowout. First a little background on my current process:

I have a small compressor that I use to blowout each zone. I charge the compressor up to about 100 PSI and then “dump” it into the zone. The compressor empties in about 30 seconds and then I shut the zone off and wait for the compressor to charge back up (takes about 5 minutes) before repeating the process. I have a total of 10 zones and I must repeat this process at least twice for each zone to make sure I am getting all of the water out. Takes awhile for me to finish the job up, but I am typically doing other things at the same time.

This is my first year with my new Rachio Iro controller and I am hoping to automate my process. What I would like to do is automatically cycle through each of my zones - run it for 1 minute and then delay 5-10 minutes (to allow the compressor to recharge) before I open the next zone for 1 minute - wash rinse repeat.

I’m thinking that I can use IFTTT to accomplish my task. First thing I need is way to trigger a zone for a minute run every 10 minutes. Off the top of my head, I’m thinking I can set my Iro to be triggered by an email that I will somehow automate to come in every 10 minutes. I’ll have to setup 10 unique email triggers and then schedule them to come in once every 10 minutes. I am pretty sure that this will work - but it does seem a bit clunky - not a real elegant solution. But it would be cool and would pretty much give me a hands-off solution.

Any other thoughts out there on how to accomplish? Anyone ever tried anything similar? I love this sort of a challenge - even though I’m sure I will spend more time than just manually doing it myself - but it’ll be fun if I can pull it off!

What do you think?

Thanks,

Tom