I bought a Gen 3 and will be taking down my Gen 2 controller. Are there special instructions on deleting a controller that I should know?
I would not delete the controller until after adding the new one. As part of the onboarding process the app will ask you if you want to transfer settings from the Gen 2 (assuming it has the same or less number of zones). After you’ve added the Gen 3 and transferred settings and everything generally looks good I would then remove the Gen 2 from the app if you are selling or giving to someone else. Also, if the Gen 2 is online during app removal it will perform a factory reset so you won’t even need to do that.