Zone not watering with soil below allowed depletion

I am new to Rachio and this is my first post, but I have read and re-read everything I can find that explains how MAD works, however, I am having a problem understanding everything.

When reading this, please be aware I have my own personal weather station, so all actual rainfall measurements have come from my weather station located on my property.

I have set up all my 13 zones using Flex Daily. Coming from a traditional controller, I originally set it up using the Fixed schedule. Perhaps ironically, two days after I installed the Rachio controller, we had about 10 days of pretty heavy rain. It only watered once using the Fixed schedule, other than testing I did to be sure all my zones were correctly wired and to check to be sure all my heads are working properly (which I do about once a month).

Within day or two of when I set the controller up, I realized it could use the data from my PWS, and I set that up to update pwsweather.

Whist the Rachio (gen 2) was set up on Fixed, and having knowledge from my PWS of the rainfall, the Rachio did not water; rain skip worked great.

And during this rainy period I spent a lot of time reading about the Flex Daily, to which I have changed all my zones. I have configured all the zones with the proper plant, soil, sprinkler head type, etc., and have accepted the default results of these configurations (as shown under Advanced).

However, I have one zone (zone 1) that waters a new podocarpus hedge that is recently planted. It is a drip line, that is, a plastic pipe that has slits or holes in it every so often. The closest type of spray head I see for this is Emitter, which is how I have this zone configured.