Why multiple zones not running together with qick run?

I’m new to Rachio, so I’m sure I have things to learn. The app is pretty straight forward, easy and intuitive to use, for me at least. I bought a Ferrari and drive 40mph cause I wanted is a reliable system I could easily control from my phone for spot watering or quick run.

What I can’t seem to be able to do are 2 things:

1- run several zones at the same time when on quick run, which is the main setting I use because our water is very expensive and I run the system only when needed, which is quick changing weather dependant. It’s not a big deal, but it makes sense to me that if I select multiple zones, they should run all at once, at least that’s what I’d like them to do.

2- select and keep a set time for a quick run program instead of going back to the pre-programmed 3 or 6mn. Not a big deal, but why not ? Something like a “save custom run” box maybe ?

A part form that, I like highly customizable UI with name, pics, etc, and all other setting I haven’t used yet.
Thanks !

No consumer clock on the market will manually run multiple valves at once, and Rachio is no different. Is there a reason that you need them all to run at once instead of one right after another?

ok… thanks for the info. I noticed that on my basic Rain Bird and bugged the hell out of me when I had a lot of sprinkler issues. I wonder why this is not an option since all zones run together when programmed. As a tech this doesn’t make any sense, but I’m sure that there must an explanation somewhere if it’s
an industry standard.

To answer your question, I’d like to be able to do that simply because a) I don’t see why not and b) my water is very expensive. As a tech I don’t intrinsically trust automated systems, especially when I see my neighbor’s sprinklers going off randomly and read about a lot of controller malfunction.