Water Restrictions Fresno CA

I am giving up on my Rachio V1 conroller because of my inability to use Flex schedules because of Fresno
CA water restrictions and no other automated timely tempature based adjustments.

Does the V3 provide any daily/weekly temperature based duration adjustments outside of Flex schedules?

Below is a portion of my previous post.

Sep '17
I have been working with your tech support, unsuccessfully, for over two years to resolve problems created by change in the Rachio software 2-3 years ago and later Fresno’s new watering restrictions. The Rachio weather/seasonal watering duration updates went from weekly to monthly and about the same time Fresno implemented watering restrictions That limited watering to certain days based on the season, basically winter 1 day sat, spring 2 days tues & sat, summer 3 days tues, thurs & sat, Fall 2 days tues & sat.
Fresno needs at least weekly watering duration updates based on upcoming weather, high temps can very as much as 30 degrees from one week to another with highs up to 110 or greater.
And because of Fresno’s watering restrictions, I need to be able to change the days allowed to water 4 times a year.
Please check with your support group for my prior email correspondence, last one on Jan 30, 2017. I will also attempt to forward the last email string to you.

I feel like with these restrictions the best you will be able to do is create 4 fixed schedules with start/end dates that correlate with the seasons. You will still be able to take advantage of all the weather intelligence features that skip when it is too windy, cold temperature, or precipitation. Those restrictions are typically too restrictive for our other schedule types.

:cheers:

2 Likes

Fresno and all of Californis’s Central Valey are basically a desert and except for a few occasions during the winter, the only real weather we have here is tempature.