Netamo Rainfall

Newbie here so bear with me on this question. I have my Rachio using my PWS through our Netamo along with a rain gauge. All things are working just fine but my question pertains to rainfall. Does the Rachio see the amount of rainfall that my Netamo rain gauge collected (PWS_JOECOOLWX )? If so, where do I see that data and will it also adjust the moisture levels within each zone? I am running a fixed schedule because I am new here and just don’t feel comfortable setting up the flex schedule since my town has water restrictions and we are allowed to water only on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. I need to learn this Flex schedule thing so as to take full advantage of my setup. Any and all help is appreciated.
Rich in Midland

If you have chosen the PWS as your station (http://support.rachio.com/article/405-choosing-weather-station) then precipitation data will be used in fixed schedules if you have enabled on your schedule (enabled by default).

On the fixed schedule, you can set the threshold amount of precipitation to skip your schedule. About 15 minutes before your schedule is going to run, you will get a notification if the schedule will be skipped due to rain. Irregardless if it skips or not, if you look at the activity tab (lower left hand corner, second tab over), under schedule updates you will see a notification that tells you how much rain was recorded and if the schedule was skipped or not.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or feedback.

Thanks and have a great day.

:cheers:

@rric31, you might have already done this, but remember to connect your Netatmo to the same weather service Rachio uses (PWSweather.com). For details, please refer to this support article.

Hope this helps. Let us know if you run into any issues.

Best, Emil