MiCasaVerde Vera Plus integration (MiOS)

Would be great to integrate the Iro into the Vera MiOS home controller. I know that it’s been suggested before, but a year later still nothing in progress? Vera is just as powerful as Samsungs ST, Nexia, Wink, etc.

-Christopher

1 Like

Do you know the integration process? We have an open API if any ambitious developer wants to build off of it :wink:

:cheers:

I have a Vera Plus Z-Wave controller too. This would be a fantastic integration!!

Take a look at this and this for staters maybe.

Here’s a link to the Vera Itself.

I’m not really a coder so hopefully we can work this solution together.

Vera Plus is an amazing Home Controller… It’s a shame that less capable controllers already have integration. I’m certainly not a developer or I’d take on the challenge. I’d help fund a plugin if that was an option.

Christopher

3 Likes

@Christopher72 Is there a VP forum? Might see if any developers are lurking over there…can’t imagine it would take that long to build a plugin, but I don’t know how their integrations work.

:cheers:

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/board,30.0.html

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/board,23.0.html

http://www.mios.com/support/

MiOS has created one unifying application capable of universal device interoperability among thousands of deployed products, whether powered by Z-Wave, Zigbee, 6lowpan, Wi-Fi Direct, Insteon, Bacnet, PLC or X10 technologies, among others.

Because the MiOS user interface is completely independent from the MiOS engine, developers, OEM vendors, solution providers, and integrator/dealers can easily create their own unique and focused customer experience.
http://www.mios.com/developers/create-great-appsplug-ins/

1 Like

Anything new on this?