IFTTT recipe not working?

Is anyone using the IFTTT recipe “Track watering in a Google spreadsheet”? I’ve got this enabled, but I’m not seeing a spreadsheet created/appended when I run my zones (I’ve manually ran a few cycles for some adjustments to my nozzles).

I realize this isn’t an IFTTT forum, but hoping some folks here my have experience with this. I’m new to IFTTT (this is my first time using it), so this may well be something I’ve not set up correctly. Any ideas on what to check?

Perhaps it works only for regularly scheduled watering times, not for manual zone activations?

@ramblinwreck This is currently only supported for scheduled schedules.

I’ve put in our backlog to support manual runs, no ETA on delivery.

:beers:

No problem @franz, thanks for confirming.

Hi @franz, I’m not sure it’s working for scheduled runs, either. My regularly scheduled (Thursday morning) watering times ran this morning. This is all I’m left with in the spreadsheet:

http://goo.gl/lkvsDL

@ramblinwreck Interesting, I will run some tests today and see what I come up with.

@ramblinwreck So I ran a 5 minute schedule and am seeing expected results.

Here is my recipe (write a row to Google Spreadsheet every time a schedule stops). I see the 5 minute duration and the date/time and name of the schedule.

Let me know if you have any questions. Thanks!

My recipe is pretty much the same (i.e. I used the defaults that came with the recipe). Only thing different is my path, I just have {{DeviceName}} without the “Rachio” directory name above it. But I doubt that’s the problem. In any case, I’ve just changed it to the way you have it and will report back next Thursday when my WTs run again.

Not sure if the complexity of the schedule matters here? I’ve got 2 WTs covering multiple zones each, with Smart Cycle enabled.