How to set up irrigation hoses/valves

Hello i am an newbie and have never digging in my lawn to insert hoses etc and want some help with the overall design.

I want to add a automatic watering system to my new greenhouse and potatoe land outside, starting with a 32 mm polyether hose with a T link to two new branches (one to potatoeland and one to greenhouse).

But i wondering, should i insert the valves early so i dont need to draw so much copper wire and i have all valves in one place (to the price of more hose) or should i insert the valves late (i can have the T link later, but then i have to dig wires in my lawn).

How do you do it in general?

I’m about to planning the simplest design ever (two zones) but fail to figure it out.
Do you guys insert the valves in the beginning (in a box close to the faucet)
or
in the end of a line in their separate hoses? This option means that there are valves spread out across the garden.

I think i go with valves in the beginning in this case (?), but sometimes if i want to go to the other side of the garden it is inevitable that valves are here and there…?

Hi @KJA, here are the pros / cons as far as I see them:

Options A (top option, with valves near the end)
Pros:
less hose required
probably cheaper overall (3 lead wire tends to cost less than the hose)

Cons:
A good portion of the hose is exposed to constant pressure
higher likelihood of leaks / breakdowns

Option B (bottom option, with valves near the start)
Pros:
Similar to standard irrigation setups
Better compatibility with valve assemblies which have valves in close proximity to one another
long sections of hose are not under constant pressure (last longer / less chance of leaks)
short section under constant pressure can be made out of higher quality materials
probably a cleaner setup on the far end (hose can run underground right up to the sprinkler)
Leak within one zone, will not affect the other