Flex schedule after heavy rain

Hi,

I have just installed Rachio couple of days ago. We had a very heavy rain fall yesterday with flood warnings. I am trying to setup flex schedule and what the unit is proposing is to start watering in 3 days all zones every day for about 2 hours (23 minutes per zone) for the next 10 days. We are expecting heavy rain tonight and tomorrow. Weather station shows 92% chance of rain. On average my landscaping guy tells me to water each zone for about 12-15 minutes 3 times a week. I am not a pro by any means. However, it seems to be too much watering after 3 days of heavy rains. I understand flex schedules supposed to be a new thing. Does it take an account prior weather conditions? Is there an option to manually overwrite it? Should I manually overwrite it? How often flex schedule gets updated and when?

I have read an article about flex schedule and it was suggested to let it go for about 2 weeks and see how yard responds. What should I watch for as far as overwatering?

Any constructive input is appreciated.

1 Like

it looks 24 hours back. also, there was a problem on rachio’s end concerning weather data that was not resolved until 11pm mountain time last night, so maybe things have changed now?

your flexies will appear scheduled for tomorrow but will be skipped if the forecast expects rain, so you should get a notification at some point tonight about skipping the schedule due to forecast-ed precipitation.

what your landscaper recommends is not right or wrong. everybody has different needs, there is an amazing amount of conjecture floating around the wibbles about best watering practices. for me, i water my turf 1 time a week (well, 6 days with flexies) and my flower beds get water 3 times a week (currently every day as i have new plantings). so will that work for you, i have no idea. given my shade patterns on my turf, it works best for me with respect to fungus outbreak (i keep my yard VERY short so it is more susceptible).