3 controllers, 3 flow meters!

@franz - Thank you for your candid transparency. I understand fully the effort I worked as a software developer for many years. I have decided to continue with my install of 3 - g3 controllers, 1 is up and running now. The other two will require testing of common wires first before I put the remaining two on line. I am going to install 3 - wireless flow meters, each operated separately by one controller - see here:

I made a drawing of how I want to install them. I will place the flow meters in a 14x21 irrigation box, then in the same size box along side I will install the master valves. The layout of the boxes will give me at a minimum 16" between the master valves and flow meters and on the tail end 16" to a tee back to my current system. Any thoughts or advise would be greatly appreciated. I will take photos when installed, “waiting for my 3 flow meters” . :grinning:

This will rival the pyramids of Giza!

Hopefully someone with knowledge in this area can help, I’m the worse.

:cheers:

@jsore, how many zones do you have in total? Happy to help review your plumbing and wiring.

1 Like

@emil - I have 40 live right now with another 8 coming on next year. These remaining eight are plumbed with 8 zones for a raised garden area which could be broken down to more if I have more than 8 boxes. I have all 3 G3 controllers running with only one Rachio controller running 15 zones. Two lawn areas and the wiring is very well laid with correct commons. The reason I have so many zones is that I made sure my max GPM per zone would not be too low. I do however have 2-3 zones that I run for shrubs and trees “bubblers” that may be over maxed out. All plumbing is 1" running fairly close to the spray heads and bubblers then 3/4" to the actual head. No funny pipe or poly.

Pictures or it didn’t happen!